Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Staff and Advisory Council


Andrew Seidler
Andrew Seidler

National Scholarships & Fellowships

Julianna Tullos
Administrative Specialist


Student Staff

  • Melanie Buziak, Graduate Assistant

Advisory Council

The Undergraduate Research Advisory Council (URAC) provides guidance and support to the Office of Undergraduate Research. The URAC is comprised of faculty, staff, and students representing areas across the university. These individuals serve a one-year term, renewable upon invitation or appointment.

Faculty and College Representatives

Brent Lamons
Herbert College of Agriculture
George Drinnon
Haslam College of Business
Carolyn Staples
College of Architecture & Design – Graphic Design
Beth Meko
College of Communication & Information
Larry McKay Larry McKay
College of Arts & Sciences
Hollie Raynor
College of Education, Health, & Human Sciences

Jessi Grieser

College of Arts & Sciences – Humanities
Claudia Rawn
College of Engineering
Brad Thomson
College of Arts & Sciences – Natural Sciences
Kathleen Thompson
College of Nursing
Anthony J. Nownes Anthony Nownes
College of Arts & Sciences – Social Sciences
Robert Mindrup
College of Social Work
Vacant College of Arts & Sciences – Performing and Visual Arts

Non-College Representatives (Faculty & Staff)


Karen Boyd
College of Education, Health & Human Sciences-Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Jessica Osborne
Academic Success Center
Rachel Caldwell
Kristin Tocci
Honors & Scholars Programs
Virginia Stormer
Teaching & Learning Innovation
Ashton Cooper
Honors & Scholars Programs
Kim Gwinn
REUs and Summer Programs
Talisha Adams

Academic Inclusive Initiatives


Student Representatives

  • Spring 2021 coming soon

For emails not listed, use