Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Pursuit – University of Tennessee’s Journal of Undergraduate Research


Pursuit is the first scholarly peer-reviewed journal at UT Knoxville managed and edited by undergraduates and devoted specifically to their research achievements. Pursuit is advised by Dr. Janna Caspersen, the Assistant Director of Undergraduate Research.

Each year the editor chooses whether to publish on a biannual schedule in spring and fall semesters or annually each spring.

The inaugural issue debuted during Research Week 2010.

2023-2024 Editorial Board (Volume 13)

  • co-Editors-in-Chief – Sarah Lange and Jack Duncan
  • Managing Editor – Natalie Smith
  • Research Editor – Tyler Myers
  • Marketing Editor – Jeloux Enriquez
  • Logistics Editor – Amelya Fox
Review board: Abigail Lee, Giuliana Castillo, Lorenzo Franceschetti, Bret Berry, Rhea Joshi, Hayley Simpson, Colton Adams, Jessie Li, Christiane Alvarez, Delia McDevitt, Sidney Bennett, Emily Elgin, Nikhil Chatra, Ashlynn Malone, Avery Noe, Ellen Bob, Abigail Kleiss, Evelyn Winn, Raneem Ammar, Ella Blair, Kelly Su, Alain Washington, Julia Ronis, Alice Grace Beavers, Ryan Herzog